Skip to main content

Records of the Section on Otolaryngology

Identifier: CPP 12/007-01


The Section on Otology and Laryngology (later Otolaryngology) was established December 12, 1893, under Section 1 of the Rules Governing Sections. The original Executive Committee of the Section included J. Solis Cohen, Charles Burnett, and B. Alexander Randall. Its first meeting was held December 20, 1893, where Harrison Allen was elected as Chairman and Charles Burnett as Clerk. The Section continued to meet on the first Tuesday of every month.

In late 2005 or 2006, nearly all College sections were discontinued, including the Section on Otolaryngology.

This collection contains the annual reports and small amount of correspondence of the Section on Otolaryngology, dating from 1894 to 1928 and 1934 to 1939. Also included is a list of chairmen of the Section, from 1974 to 1983.


  • 1894-1934; 1983; 1991-1992



.2 Linear feet (1 half document box)

Language of Materials